Whale in the Door

A Community Unites to Protect BC's Howe Sound




March 3, 11:00 – 12:30 pm Knowing Our Place Book Club, Bowen Island. We will be discussing Thomas Kings’ The Truth About Stories

Thursday April 12, 7 pm Reading Whale in the Door  Salt Spring Island Library

Sunday, April 15, 3 pm. Reading Whale in the Door Galiano Island Library

Saturday, May 5, 1:30 pm, Creative Non-Fiction Collective Conference (Toronto) I will be giving a workshop with author and journalist, Waubgeshig Rice, on “Building Bridges, Respecting Boundaries: Narrative and the Relationship Between Indigenous and non-Indigenous in Canada”

June 13, Reading Whale in the Door  Whistler Public Library

June 21, Knowing Our Place Celebration of National Aboriginal Day Bowen Island


Sunday October 1, 3 pm, Gallery at Artisan Square, Bowen Island, Chris Corrigan, host

Tuesday October 24, 7-9 pm , Sunshine Coast Arts Centre, Sechelt, Ric Careless, host

Thursday, October 26, 5: 30 – 7:00 pm, North Vancouver Museum & Archives, 3203 Institute Road,

Wednesday, November 1, 1 pm, Gabriola Island Library

Thursday, November 2, 1 pm, Vancouver Island University, Nanaimo

Friday, November 3, 7 pm. Bolen Books, Victoria, Marc Leiren-Young, host

Tuesday, November 7, 6-8 pm, Squamish Library

Friday, November 9, 6 pm. Read Local BC , Co-op Bookstore, 1391 Commercial Drive

Monday, November 27, 10 am. SKY Bowen Island